The standards of the Independent Agency for Quality Assurance in Education (hereinafter - IQAA) are developed on the basis of European standards and guidelines, standards and criteria of American regional agencies. These standards of institutional accreditation cover all aspects of the educational organization and include the following areas:
1) Mission, strategic planning and quality assurance policies;
2) Professional education standard;
3) Students, student-centered teaching, teaching and performance assessment;
4) Admission of students, learning outcomes, recognition and qualifications;
5) Educational programs: their development, effectiveness, continuous monitoring and periodic evaluation;
6) The pedagogical composition and effectiveness of teaching;
7) Methodological work;
8) Resources and student support services;
9) Public awareness;
10) Periodic external quality assurance and subsequent procedures;
11) Training Classification and Curriculum.